Wearing the Cranky Pants

21 August 2008

So, yesterday, I decided to gget out of the house and instead of busting tail on grad school apps. and the like, I decided to go to the library, pick up a few books I’ve wanted to peruse, and hit a coffeeshop.

I’d have loved to get out the door at 9:00, but I didn’t.  Between getting everybody (including myself) ready and out the door as well as making time for a little prayer before leaving the house, I was not out the door until 9:30 or later.

So I did all I wanted and all I needed to do, found myself ensconced at a coffeeshop, and looked up: 10:30 AM.

It dawned on me how much time I had before my lunch date.  The glory of it: an hour and a half to read and drink coffee.  And to think I had been so cranky and pissy in my own head until then.

Be thankful for all you have!

Leave a Reply

