The Facebook Plunge

30 July 2008

One of the great disappointments of my life has been an inability to keep up with friends.

Some friends I see frequently, others I hear from frequently, but frankly, most of my friends have fallen by the wayside.

I used to be a prolific letter writer, but no more. Not since graduate school have I frequently corresponded via post.

Neither am I a good emailer or phone-friend. Most days, I am able to spend maybe twenty minutes online, and I am, most days, rarely within reach of a phone, or if I am, I am usually otherwise engaged (the Little Guy).

It’s a sad thing, really, and one that embarrasses me.

So, I’m taking the Facebook plunge. Maybe this is the way out. <wink>

One Response to “The Facebook Plunge”


  1. […] on 22 August 2008. Filed under: Uncategorized | As I wrote here, I took the Facebook plunge, after much trepidation and interior […]

Leave a Reply

