Albert Bitton, 1987-2008

27 February 2008

One of my jobs here at school is that I supervise the computer lab a few hours in the middle of the day.  Apart from making sure these teenage boys don’t act like total barbarians, I also have to keep an eye out to make sure they aren’t circumventing the software that limits the sites they can visit.  So I have to snoop from time to time and see what people are looking at online.

Today, in the process of one of these snoopings, I learned that one of my former students, Albert Bitton was killed last week in Iraq.  His wife is also a former student of mine.

Here is the story from ABC 7.  I’m pretty shocked by the news.

2 Responses to “Albert Bitton, 1987-2008”

  1. Beth W Says:

    Still thinking about this, Honey. I’m sorry. Love, B.


  2. As the father of and Iraq War veteran, you have my deepest sympathy. Twenty years is far too short a time to spend on this planet. What a waste.

    -smith

Leave a Reply

