Friday Five: New Year’s Resolutions

4 January 2008

1. Do you make New Year resolutions?
Generally, no, but I have done it a few times in the past few years.
2. Is this something you take seriously, or is it a bit of fun?
As I don’t feel strongly about the practice, it’s just fun.
3. Share one goal for 2008.
To pubilsh my first book of poetry.  The manuscript has been a finalist for several first-book publication prizes, so I’m confident that it’s a contender for any opportunity, but I’ll be happier after it actually happens than I am now, when I am just hopeful.
4. Money is no barrier, share one wild/ impossible dream for 2008
My wife and I both sell our books, settle our various monetary debts, and take a year travelling/living in Europe.
5. Someone wants to publish a story of your year in 2008, what will the title of that book be?
Annus mirabilis.

2 Responses to “Friday Five: New Year’s Resolutions”

  1. Tripp Says:

    Nice book title.

  2. Jan Says:

    I am so impressed that you write poetry so well that you will have a book! Wow.

Leave a Reply

