Friday Frivolity: Eight Random Things & iPod Shuffle (Yard Sale Edition)

15 June 2007

Been tagged by the Fogey. First it was six weird things, but now it’s eight.

Here are the rules…

1. Each player starts with eight random facts/habits about themselves.
2. People who are tagged need to write their own blog about their eight things and post these rules.
3. At the end of your blog, you need to choose eight people to get tagged and list their names.
4. Don’t forget to leave them a comment telling them they’re tagged, and to read your blog.

  1. I drive often, frequently two or three trips a day, but I hate driving. If I never had to drive again in my life, I’d be glad.
  2. I can barely —just barely— ride a bicycle, and I only learned when I was 25.
  3. I have lately gotten really into gardening, especially square foot gardening.
  4. Although I am city person by heritage, birth, experience, and disposition, I secretly fantasize about living on a few acres in southwest Wisconsin, growing much of my own food.
  5. Unexpectedly, as I’ve trimmed down my wardrobe, all but two of my dress shirts are blue. It’s as if I’ve interbred my shirts and the dominant gene is for blue cloth.
  6. I wish I cooked more.
  7. I really enjoy NASCAR. Really.
  8. If I could eat one kind of food for the rest of my life, it’d be Ethiopian food.

My tags: Beth, Fr. Stephanos, Br. Karekin, James, Jane, Mother Laura, Fr. Chris, and Lutheran Chik.


This weekend, we’re having people over for poker Friday night and having a yard sale all day Saturday. If you’re interested in buying some cheap crap, swing on by. We’re in Andersonville and flyers will be up; if you want directions, comment or email.In honor of this august ocasion, an iPod shuffle:

  1. “Don’t Leave the Light On, Baby,” by Belle & Sebastian, from a mix CD given to me last year; the song’s on . . . not sure, really.
  2. “Nebraska,” by Bruce Springsteen, from Nebraska
  3. “Mayfly,” by Belle & Sebastian, from If You’re Feeling Sinister
  4. “China,” by Tori Amos, from Little Earthquakes
  5. “Horses,” by Bonnie “Prince”Billy, from (Sings) Greatest Palace Music.
  6. “Nada,” by The Refreshments, from Fizzy Fuzzy Big & Buzzy
  7. “Friends,” by Led Zeppelin, from Led Zeppelin III
  8. “Waiting for the End of the World,” by Elvis Costello, from My Aim is True
  9. “Closer to Fine,” by Indigo Girls, from Indigo Girls
  10. “Let it Be Me,” by Indigo Girls, from Rites of Passage.
3 Responses to “Friday Frivolity: Eight Random Things & iPod Shuffle (Yard Sale Edition)”


  1. O anathema sit!
    I have to use dial-up for the time being. It’s like … cyber-constipation.

    I’ll get to this.

  2. bsg8 Says:

    thanks for tagging me! hope all is well in your world!
    PunkMonkSF

Leave a Reply

