A Frustration and a Question

16 May 2007

I was accosted by Lyndon LaRouche supporters at a stoplight today.

The sandwich board wearing LaRouchey said, “Impeach Cheney?”

I said, “Yes.”

He replied, “We’ve got a resolution to impeach him under Kucinich.”  We’ve got. Seriously?!  LaRouche and his supporters have nothing to do with that resolution!

The he hit me up for money.  My reply that I was an anarchist did not seem to really matter.  He still wanted me to pay for being accosted as I sat at a red light.

And the Question: anybody know a morning Episcopal or Lutheran service for Ascension Day?  I know most people work in the mornings, but that’s the only time I have to go to church on Thursdays.

2 Responses to “A Frustration and a Question”

  1. Scott Says:

    Ascension (LaSalle/Elm) at 7 a.m.; Atonement (Kenmore/Ardmore) at 7:30 a.m.


  2. Irony of ironies: Those are too early! I have to drop off my son at 8.

Leave a Reply

