Saturday Quiz: What Form of Poetry Are You?

12 May 2007

(via Tripp)

I am heroic couplets; most precise
And fond of order. Planned and structured. Nice.
I know, of course, just what I want; I know,
As well, what I will do to make it so.
This doesn’t mean that I attempt to shun
Excitement, entertainment, pleasure, fun;
But they must keep their place, like all the rest;
They might be good, but ordered life is best.

(If you were not Heroic Couplets you would be a Triolet.)

What Poetry Form Are You?

One Response to “Saturday Quiz: What Form of Poetry Are You?”

  1. Antony Says:

    Jorge, can you drop me an e-mail? I would like to discuss something blog related with you. Thanks.
    Peace

Leave a Reply

