Saturday Quiz: What’s Your Political Ideology

21 April 2007

From Don Jim. One of the better quizzes I’ve taken. Give it a shot.

What interesting is that I found myself feeling anxious about my answers while taking the test. Many of my friends, most of them liberals, support the Democratic Party, even though the Democrats in power rarely actually represent and act on the values my friends hold as important.

I found myself wondering if I was giving the “right” answers during the test, “right” not being what I felt was correct, but what might be “Democratic” or in keeping with what the Democrats purport to support. I fought that feeling, and this is what I got.

Ideology Selector Quiz Results:

  • My top result for the SelectSmart.com selector, Ideology Selector, is Radical
    #1 Radical

    More information about this result. Get your selector results graphic and text links here. The most frequent top results for this selector. Read selected Books
    #2 Liberal

    More information about this result. Get your selector results graphic and text links here. The most frequent top results for this selector. Read selected Books
    #3 Left-libertarian

    More information about this result. Get your selector results graphic and text links here. The most frequent top results for this selector. Read selected Books
    #4 Third Way

    More information about this result. Get your selector results graphic and text links here. The most frequent top results for this selector. Read selected Books
    #5 Libertarian

    More information about this result. Get your selector results graphic and text links here. The most frequent top results for this selector. Read selected Books
    #6 Centrist

    More information about this result. Get your selector results graphic and text links here. The most frequent top results for this selector. Read selected Books
    #7 Paleo-libertarian

    More information about this result. Get your selector results graphic and text links here. The most frequent top results for this selector. Read selected Books
    #8 Neoconservative

    More information about this result. Get your selector results graphic and text links here. The most frequent top results for this selector. Read selected Books
    #9 Paleoconservative

    More information about this result. Get your selector results graphic and text links here. The most frequent top results for this selector. Read selected Books
    #10 Conservative

    More information about this result. Get your selector results graphic and text links here. The most frequent top results for this selector. Read selected Books
  • Advertisements

    7 Responses to “Saturday Quiz: What’s Your Political Ideology”


    1. I knew it’d be one of the Libertarian ones or Paleo-Conservative, predicted Libertarian and got it, followed by Paleo-Libertarian, Left-Libertarian, Paleo-Conservative and Conservative.


    2. Third Way – pretty bland and spineless ideology to folks at either end of the spectrum, I know . . . But I sometimes think of Lutheranism a Third Way kind of church – a little bit catholic, a little bit evangelical, seeking a good way forward with lots of flexibility and freedom.

      Thanks for bringing this to my attention! Peace.

    3. Tripp Says:

      Liberal
      Third Way
      Left-Libertarian

      Ah well…

    4. Beth Says:

      Holy Cow! I scored “Centrist,” “Libertarian,” and then “Radical.” WTF?
      I must have hit a wrong key somewhere along the line. I KNOW I’m a radical. Love, your sweetheart

    5. Jason Says:

      Aw, man. I’m a radical second, a liberal first. Does that make me a Democrat?


    6. Yes, Jason, I think it does.

    7. Fr. A.R. Bayles Says:

      Paleoconservative, Paleolibertarian, and Conservative were my top three. I have been living in a red state too long.

    Leave a Reply

    