Reading Next Week!

10 November 2006

So, I’m posting this as a reminder that I’m part of a poetry reading next week. Below are the particulars. This reading series attempts to be a bilingual reading series that features a local poet (in this case, me) and a nationally-known one (in this case, Ada Limon). I can give you any details you might need.

I’m suprisingly nervous. I’m usually not nervous about readings, but I’m pretty excited about this. I’m not sure what I’m going to read yet, but I’ll decide that in the next few days.

PALABRA PURA Bilingual Poetry Reading Series

Wednesday, November 15, 2006
Ada Limon and Jorge Sanchez
California Clipper, 1002 N. California, Chicago
8:30p.m.
Free Admission

Leave a Reply

